Welcome to the Kirkwood–Webster Groves, Missouri, Branch of AAUW!

American Association of University Women  (AAUW), founded in 1881, is an organization of more than 170,000 members and supporters, open to graduates who hold the associate, baccalaureate, or higher degree from a qualified college or university. The Kirkwood–Webster Groves branch, founded in 1971, is one of five branches in the St. Louis area.

AAUW advances equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy, and research.

It’s time to renew your membership! If you’re not yet a member, join our branch to become part of our friendly group where you can make a difference for women and girls! See examples of our activities below. Print out and mail the 2017-18 membership form (Word version) (PDF version) with your check or join online using a credit card.


Join us at the

Missouri Women’s Network Annual Women’s Equality Day Brunch
Saturday, August 26, 2017
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Clayton Plaza Hotel, 7750 Carondelet, Clayton, MO 63105
Featured speaker: Janette Dean, coordinator of ERA passage in Nevada
Registration form


AAUW Work Smart salary negotiation workshop at Webster University, hosted by Kirkwood-Webster Groves Branch April 16, 2017

                    KWG member Nancy Hutchins led the workshop.         Participants complete a presurvey.


Participants pair off for discussion.                        Registration table.


A full session.                                                            Workshop participants.


We celebrated our branch’s 45th anniversary in 2016!

jeannie-and-carol-kwg-anniv-12-16             diane-and-kay-kwg-anniv-12-16

Jeanne Webdell, Carol Davis McDonald, former AAUW-MO President Diane Ludwig, and Branch President Kay Meyer enjoy the celebration of the branch’s 45th anniversary.

Branch members help celebrate the vote in downtown St. Louis, Sept. 3, 2016

Visit our Events page for a calendar of 2017-2018 branch programs and activities.

Kirkwood–Webster Groves branch is part of the St. Louis AAUW Interbranch Council and Missouri AAUW.